I have attached a EXE archive that has a different system than has been used in MASM32 before that creates a complete set of libraries from an existing set of include file. The include files are a bit different to the normal MASM32 format files in that they have thwe prototypes for UNICODE API functions as well.

The resulting set of library files are about win2k in their range but they are smaller because they contain no other code than IMPORT library definitions. I have been using them for about 6 months with no problems but I need them tested on other machines with a wider range of code than I have available here.

If I can get these libraries tested up and reliable, I need to be able to use this system for the next version of MASM32 to get the size of the distribution down to save bandwidth.

Regards,

hutch@movsd.com
Posted on 2003-01-17 07:11:16 by hutch--
Well I ran the download and put all the files in a new directory. Ran bldlibs and ... nothin - no output at all. hmmm runinng xp home edition.
Probably some proob with inc2l.exe and xp???
Posted on 2003-01-17 12:16:47 by gfalen
no luck on windows 2000 sp3
I get this error when bldlib.bat runs:
"A duplicate file name exists, or the file
cannot be found."

I also tried inc2l.exe on a inc file but there was no output(error or otherwise).
Posted on 2003-01-17 14:40:54 by MArtial_Code
When I first tried it it didn't work. This is under Win2k sp3. Then I went , downloaded and installed masm32 v7. The command I used was:

for %x in (*.inc) do inc2l %x

This is under a cmd propmt not from within the batch file supplied.
After getting masm32 v7 it worked just fine. Go figure.

I will test it some of the examples with the new libs.

[/EDIT
Posted on 2003-01-17 15:41:07 by jInuQ
Well I recompiled the 3dframes example ,comctls example and both work just fine. I compared the old comctls.exe with my new one and there were only a couple of bytes different. which is the coff time date header stamp.