What's up Nada, and other Coders,

I been thinking tonight and i remember about your post about paying $80.00 per icon and you need 10 of them.... They think it is all done on the computer..... and it is NOT....

Well GET READY :) :) :) I forgot all about this... So years ago i had a scanner but it went bad so i forgot about what i use to do with it sometimes.... I am a printer by trade... and don't make much money in that game anymore.... But you don't need all that equipment.

Find some of your favorite designs...

Print some letter or logo on paper...

Go to Kinko's or a great copy center....

Get some tranparent copies of everything you got.... And if you really want to get serious PUT A SCREEN on it.... buy your favorite screen for about 20 bucks or make your OWN...

Go home and line it all up...

SCAN IT...

and make BITMAP out of it...

Get the BitMap to Icon Program....

s800.00 worth of ICONS in YOUR POCKET :) :) :)

And they are all yours OWN ... free of copyright laws because they are all fully COUSTOMIZED by you....
Posted on 2003-03-26 01:52:25 by cmax
hrm, scanning icon graphics? oh yes, your pretty handdrawn icons will look so good when scanned in and clamped down to 32x32. Nah, draw them in an icon editor - gives a lot better results.

But still, no matter how you do it, you have to be able to actually draw to get some good icons. I can't draw, I get sucky icons. Doesn't matter if I use an icon editor or draw it on paper. Or well... it would be even suckier if I drew it on paper and scanned it :)
Posted on 2003-03-26 02:45:55 by f0dder
Hello f0dder ,