The sign on the door said newbies welcome. :-D
I'm not asking to be spoon fed, because that's not how you learn.

I was just wondering whether or not any of you would know some great books that can be used to learn the ASM language. :D.

It would really help me.

So far I have been recommended to Assembly Language for INTEL-Based Computers, is this a good resource I should invest time (and money) for?
Posted on 2003-03-29 23:50:25 by OloEopia
Should probably mention I'm a complete newb to ASM, I do have significant C++ knowledge, however, if that in anyway helps.
Posted on 2003-03-29 23:57:43 by OloEopia
I have yet to see any good books on asm. My asm knowledge was learnt from website I visited and the tutorial by Thomas and the string tutorial by alloces. Here are some nice links on the forums. Have a look.

http://www.asmcommunity.net/board/index.php?topic=8984
http://www.asmcommunity.net/board/index.php?topic=6670

Oh ya, Remember to read the iczelion's tutorial
http://www.asmcommunity.net/board/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=17

Have a nice day, plenty of reading for you :)
Posted on 2003-03-30 00:03:23 by roticv
OloEopia,

The best method of learning win32asm is to study Iczelion's tutorials.:alright:

Regards,

Vortex
Posted on 2003-03-30 10:07:56 by Vortex
Thanks all!

Still, ASM is hurting my brain, I guess it was a mistake learning C++ first.

I've drawn a quick MSPaint image to express my simple, yet drastic, feelings.
http://www.geocities.com/oloeopia/Images/drainbramaeg.jpg
Posted on 2003-03-30 12:24:11 by OloEopia
OloEopia,

Learning first C/C++ isn't a mistake;HLLs offers you
to learn the principles of coding.
You can combine asm and C++ in your programs.

Regards,

Vortex
Posted on 2003-03-30 12:47:03 by Vortex
Hrm true, there is inline ASM you can use in C++ coding.
_asm{
code
}
etc...

However, ASM just isn't working in my brain, I just can't seem to get the concepts of it, which is why I asked for a book.