I found many tutorials of MASM or Informations related to that but haven't found a complete tutorial of TASM
So who would like to give some suggestion ?

A newcomer of ASM .<Forgive My English...... : )>
Posted on 2003-04-13 02:23:25 by backham121
backham,

The problem is that TASM has been effectively left behind and while there are probably a number of programmers in the forum who are experienced in TASM coding, specific tutorial material would be hard to get now and would be out ofr date.

Unless you have good reason to use TASM with something like making modules for Borland C/C++, I would recommend that you use MASM as it is far better supported and is a more up to date assembler.

Regards,

hutch@movsd.com
Posted on 2003-04-13 08:14:33 by hutch--
I'm just a beginner myself for now, so please have this in mind when reading the following.

I haven't found any "complete" online tutorials of TASM. Unless you want to use TASM's Ideal Mode, most 16-bit MASM source will build under TASM 5.0. I found great site containing many basic 16-bit "TASM" tutorials here. I've run accross very few websites that have limited information on 32-bit Windows assembly using TASM, but nothing complete.

The TASM "bible" is of course "Mastering Turbo Assembler" by Tom Swan. But it only covers DOS/Windows 3.x TASM assembly. (Right now, Mastering Turbo Assembler - FIRST EDITION is being auctioned on eBay here. But as I only have the second edition, I'm not sure how much is covered in the first edition.) Then there are the TASM books that come with TASM. I've only seen the TASM 3.0 books (User's Guide, etc.) on eBay.

I'm sure most people here will tell you to use MASM or FASM instead, but there are a few TASM users here that could help you further.
Posted on 2003-04-13 08:36:33 by Masmer
search google for "Dolphinz"
Posted on 2003-04-13 09:39:01 by Hiroshimator
You can ask me any questions you might have, i still use TASM for HE, SOLAR OS and other projects.