I am a beginner in win32asm and I am strongly interested in it.

I am studying Iczelion's tutorials. I find the structure of most program is same. The difference is some win32 API.
1)Should I remember about it? (while coding with C , I usually referenced manual.)
2)What should I do after learning the tutor by Iczelion and luoyunbin?
3)What is the most important thing in programing with win32asm.
4)What is the difference between VC and Win32asm?
Posted on 2003-04-21 08:30:13 by lbxxy
Afternoon, lbxxy.

1) No.
2) Have a look through the examples which come with the Masm32 package.
3) All arguments for Win32 API functions are dwords.
4) The syntax.

Practically all win32asm proggys I make are begun from current examples/projects with code deleted out.
It's important to remember which examples do what, and use them as a practical reference in companion with your "PSDK/Win32 Help File/whatever" when you're making your own proggy.

Cheers,
Scronty
Posted on 2003-04-21 08:57:48 by Scronty
1) I doubt there is a need to remember all the uses of the win32api. There is simply too many. However you might remember them if you code alot. Get some reference, such as sdk or the win32api help file
2) Do some coding and hang out at the forums :grin: The best way to learn is still to code and look into other's source code.
3) The code that you produce. Remember than a poorly coded asm is definitely slower and bigger in size than an optmised HLL code, however no HLL codes can beat a well optimised asm. Some people prefer to code in HLL while having their critical portion of their codes be in asm. It is all up to you, you can code purely in asm. But seriously, there is no difference between coding in asm and c if you do not optimising (People would simply say that you are wasting your time)