Hi all,
I'm looking for a code lines that enumerate all the 1st level window on screen and I saw one in api is EnumWindows so could you point me to somewhere that have that sample or orther solution
Thanks
m
Posted on 2003-08-20 23:33:34 by nvm
i wish to help, but have no ideas :(

try this link
Posted on 2003-08-21 00:00:04 by S.T.A.S.
Thank friend, I found it.
By the way could you advise me on this case :
My window (my application, or office's app) have a modal dialog box appear which have only one OK button, this modal dialog box can be considered as a child windows of my window or diffrent thing like system dialog box ? If yes can I get it's handle if I know my window's handle id
Thanks
m
Posted on 2003-08-21 00:39:04 by nvm
i'm not good with dialog boxes (created with DialogBoxParam)
usually we must specify "handle to owner window" when we create *box (if it is NULL, then owner is Desctop)

but why do you need "modal dialog box which have only one OK button", may be MessageBox will be better?
Posted on 2003-08-21 01:18:32 by S.T.A.S.

BOOL CALLBACK EnumWindowsProc(HWND hwnd,LPARAM lParam){
// here you use hwnd
return TRUE;
}

int APIENTRY WinMain(HINSTANCE hInstance,
HINSTANCE hPrevInstance,
LPSTR lpCmdLine,
int nCmdShow)
{
EnumDesktopWindows(NULL,EnumWindowsProc,0);
return 0;
}

http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/default.asp?url=/library/en-us/dllproc/base/enumdesktopwindows.asp
Posted on 2003-08-21 02:24:10 by Azrim
Hi friend,
may be my poor english confuse you my case is:
I have one application that keep reporting error message (the modal dialog box that have only one ok button) and I have to press OK several time to let that application continue running. So I want to write a small process that keep sending OK message to that modal dialog box which is belong to my application. So my approach is get window handle of my application first and get it child window (the modal dialog box) then send the OK message to that modal dialog box