hi all,

as some of you could remember, i'm doing a little game. I've tought to do it for compatibiliti in W95,98, without DX or other library needed.

The game (not yet complete) is attached.

As you could see, I need again some suggestion about followings improvements:

Keys: when i press the Space (shot) starship stops to move...
Mouse: when i move the mouse everithing pause down...

Maybe someone uf us has already solved this issues..

Thanks All Again, Angelo
Posted on 2001-10-21 14:07:06 by Bit7
Keys:
I'm not a good programmer :( (not in Win32 asm), but where do you put the procedure for shooting?

Mouse: ???
I move the mouse, I even click but nothing happend.

Any way, nice job for begining. I wish I have the time to write something like this.
Posted on 2001-10-22 07:27:24 by scarpelius
Please study the classics :alright: will you?

again from Chris Hobbs SpaceTris... source code here is its main loop:

; (some init code cut here......)
;===================================
; Loop until PostQuitMessage is sent
.WHILE TRUE
invoke PeekMessage, ADDR msg, NULL, 0, 0, PM_REMOVE
.if (eax != 0)
; Break if it was the quit messge
mov eax, msg.message
.IF eax == WM_QUIT
;======================
; Break out
;======================
jmp shutdown
.endif

; Translate and Dispatch the message
invoke TranslateMessage, ADDR msg
invoke DispatchMessage, ADDR msg

.endif

;================================
; Call our Main Game Loop
;
; NOTE: This is done every loop
; iteration no matter what
;================================
invoke Game_Main

;=============================
; Do they want to leave
;=============================
.if GameState == GS_EXIT
jmp shutdown
.endif

.ENDW

shutdown:

;=================================
; Shutdown the Game
invoke Game_Shutdown

; Show the Cursor
invoke ShowCursor, TRUE

getout:
;===========================
; We are through
;===========================
return msg.wParam

WinMain endp