Perhaps we can create a new forum for RadASM et al...

Thanks,
_Shawn
Posted on 2001-11-01 11:51:19 by _Shawn
I think that it would be an excellent idea for those interested in following RADASM's development, or assisting with it.

But I wish that it could also be done for Ewayne's ASMEDIT too.

Both programs are really well done, and deserve seperate grouping for the reasons above.
Posted on 2001-11-03 16:48:26 by yrret
Good point... how about a forum called "ASM IDE's"???

Thanks,
_Shawn
Posted on 2001-11-03 17:02:42 by _Shawn
Excellent idea.
I'm a beginner myself, but I like both programs. That will certainly help those interested in those programs to get right to the latest info etc., without having to search through all the other messages. I hope some others look at this thread and consider this possibility too.

Thanks
Posted on 2001-11-03 17:25:46 by yrret
only 2 yay's is a bit meager :-/
Posted on 2001-11-05 12:41:28 by Hiroshimator
Make that 3 yays. :)
I'm working on an add-in for RadASM and would love a place to post threads about it without cluttering the main board. I'm almost ready to release the first version (it might be actually useful to people now).
Posted on 2001-11-05 13:38:33 by Irving W.
Here is another "aye"

Or, in the style of Ali G, "aihhhhh"
Posted on 2001-11-05 15:52:40 by sluggy
i think its an good idea for new forum: "ASM IDE's"
sign me in!:alright:
Posted on 2001-11-05 16:36:37 by NEMO
I think a seperate forum for "IDE development" is a good idea. Both Ewayne and Ketil0 are doing good work that extends the choice for assembler programmers and the support appears to be there from the people who are using them.

A seperate forum may help if external support was desired by either of the authors as well as a few of the other projects around for IDEs.

Regards,

hutch@movsd.com
Posted on 2001-11-05 16:52:29 by hutch--