Hi everyone!

I'm a newbie about assembly, just started out. I did a coupple of exercise pretty well, but now I'm stuck on one that is quite hard for me.

I have to create 2 vectors of N insigned int coded on 64bits. N is on 8 bits.
then i have to do a scalar product and save it on res1 memory address and the bytes number in memory address res2...It doesn't give out the right ammount of bytes....

I'm kinda lost......any help would be appreciated as i spent all day on it and I have to finish it for tomorrow.

CPU 386

GLOBAL main
EXTERN afficherUns32

SECTION .data
N DB 2
X DD 0xffffffff,0xffffffff,65536,0xffffffff
Y DD 65536,0xffffffff,65536,65536
RES1 DD 0,0,0,0,0
RES2 DB 16

SECTION .text

main:

XOR EBP,EBP
DEBUT:
XOR EAX,EAX
MOV AL,[N]
CMP AX,BP
JE NEAR FIN
MOV EBX,[X+EBP*8]
MOV EAX,[Y+EBP*8]
XOR EDI,EDI
XOR ESI,ESI
XOR ECX,ECX
MUL EBX
ADD [RES1],EAX
ADD EDI,EDX
MOV EAX,[Y+EBP*8+4]
MUL EBX
ADD EDI,EAX
ADC ESI,0
ADD ECX,EDX
MOV EBX,[X+EBP*8+4]
MOV EAX,[Y+EBP*8]
MUL EBX
ADD EDI,EAX
ADC ESI,0
ADD [RES1+4],EDI
ADD [RES1+8],ESI
XOR ESI,ESI
XOR EDI,EDI
ADD ECX,EDX
ADC ESI,0
MOV EAX,[Y+EBP*8+4]
MUL EBX
ADD ECX,EAX
ADC ESI,0
ADD EDI,EDX
ADD [RES1+8],ECX
ADC ESI,0
ADD [RES1+12],ESI
XOR ESI,ESI
ADD [RES1+12],EDI
ADC ESI,0
ADD [RES1+16],ESI
INC BP
JMP DEBUT
FIN:
MOV EAX,[RES1+16]
CMP EAX,0
JE NEAR AFFICHER
ADD BYTE[RES2],1
AFFICHER:
MOV AL,[RES2]
PUSHA
PUSH EAX
CALL afficherUns32
POP EAX
POPA

MOV EBX,0
MOV EAX,1
INT 0x80

Posted on 2004-03-17 14:58:27 by Halford
INT 0x80 ???

This is not a Windows program!
(Win32ASM community)

Learn Windows assembly programming :grin:
Begin by the Iczelion's tutorials
Posted on 2004-03-18 05:15:55 by Opcode