I am a beginner,can anyone give some adivce on how to learn win32asm?

Thank you!!
Posted on 2004-05-31 22:19:02 by bailao
From the win32asm codes you've seen, where would you like to start?

The "how" part depends on you. :grin:

post a sample code you've seen, so anybody who wishes to answer will be able to explain it thoroughly.
Posted on 2004-05-31 22:31:57 by arkane
Understand messages (messageloop, handling, what is, what generate, and how you generate, how you make your owns)

Understand instances and handles.

Understand what is the element lpfdWndProc of the struct WNCLASS(EX).

After that, you can go to other things.

Have a nice day or night,
Posted on 2004-05-31 23:28:11 by rea
thank you!

but is there any help-files for these?
Posted on 2004-06-01 00:16:24 by bailao
You should look at iczelion tuts, and the win32 API Reference, also look here the algorithm section, and the others sections ;)

For the win 32 look at the middle of the page om "Win32 API Documentation" http://mingw.org/docs.shtml

Have a nice day or night.
Posted on 2004-06-01 00:37:11 by rea
thank you for the document

but i found it not easy to get a start

such as, i cann't open the website you give me
Posted on 2004-06-01 00:51:20 by bailao
This is a repaste (or some like that) of that site...

msdn http://msdn.microsoft.com/

from lcc Windows API documentation (size: 12.8MB last updated: Tuesday, 09-Nov-1999 05:15:06 EST). Thanks to Jacob Navia for his persistence in getting Microsoft to grant him permission to redistribute this. ftp://ftp.cs.virginia.edu/pub/lcc-win32/win32hlp.exe

Win32 API documentation in WinHelp format (6MB). It is a help file released by Microsoft in 1992 to show the differences between the Windows 3.1 and the Win32 APIs. ftp://ftp.funet.fi/pub/win-nt/win32-api/