I've just posted the fourth in a series of OpenGL tutorials geared toward game development. They are for masm, and use ATC oop model.

Tutorial #1 introduces a basic Win32/OpenGL skeleton application.
Tutorial #2 adds code for a highperformance timer.
Tutorial #3 adds code for a QuaternionRotation firstperson camera.
Tutorial #4 adds code for a class to manage an array of instanced objects.

Not a bad start, huh?
The next tutorial will introduce a class to provide Frustum Culling.

Find all this and more at my dumpsite, http://homer.ultrano.com
(The OpenGL stuff is in the Beginners section, in a popup menu).
Posted on 2005-02-20 06:38:38 by Homer
Nice, 2 more tutorials online now :D ill start reading them later today after im done making my homework.

ok i started studying the tuts now, and when i run the prog included by tutorial #1 and i run it in fullscreen my screen isnt all black but keeps flicking really fast between desktop and black, i tryed running the app from tutorial #2 and it works fine in fullscreen, any idea why this is? (havent studyed the tuts yet)

Scorpie
Posted on 2005-02-20 07:04:57 by Scorpie
Tutorial #1 has no real "render" code, so what you see is rather dependant on your hardware. It creates an OpenGL rendering window, yet it never renders anything.... the latter tutorials always render "something". The OpenGL Skeleton application is simplistic, in that respect. It's meant to be.

I've written the code for tutorial#5 - frustum culling (culling via the current camera view). Text for tutorial #4 (Camera) needs revision.