I like  this  IDE
but it not have chinese  version
Posted on 2005-05-07 02:19:45 by 55crazy
Hi 55crazy,
We are looking at this request very closely and will get back to you as soon as we can.  If I remember correctly from my consulting days even though there are many spoken dialects there is only one written language.  Am I correct in this?  And is it Mandarin?

Ramon is the brains in this project, I am just a consultant but I think this might be a fun thing to do.  And I am sure it is very important to you.  Once I get the language correct, it should not be to hard to meet your needs.
Paul

Posted on 2005-05-07 03:48:14 by PBrennick
If you were going to learn to speak Chinese, which dialect is best to learn for business?
Posted on 2005-05-07 10:47:12 by drhowarddrfine
drhowarddrfinedrhoward,
Not easy to answer that one.  Though not speciific to just business, Chaozhou and/or Cantonese may (and I use that term guardedly) suit your needs.  If you are a doctor, then Cantonese definitely.  They are both considered 'specific purpose dialets.  Just about all US Universities give courses to help you in this need.  One thing, though, these are advanced courses and you may be required to learn Mandarin (or basic Chinese) first.  It is a very worthwhile skill to learn but not something easily done so unless you have a real need (beyond a hobby) this might be to big a bite to chew.  Personally, I first learned Vietnamese and then Thai so it was an easier move.  Being a programmer who picks up programming languages for dinner, I discovered I had an ability in this area.  Also learned Spanish, German, French and Italian and some more esoteric ones (such as Latin).  Having an Eidetic memory is a definite plus here but when you get older, whatch out!  Everything gets muddled.  Anyway, have fun.

Paul
Posted on 2005-05-07 19:44:07 by PBrennick
Hi 55crazy,