At this moment i would like to do it for win32 plataform including XP
Hello im not a noob but also im not an expert on this matter, i've done some debbuging with the conventional API debugActiveProcess gettehreadContext etc... i guess you know how limited this is...
I've read some where that one might write a VXD with a custom interrupt handler because you whant to trap INT3 or any other interrupt or even exeption, tell my if im wrong.
So lets start with the basics.
1_ TRACING
2_ breack Point ( int 3 )
3_ binary debug formats ( exe's compiled with the debug options like LCCwin32) the ability to debug this type of exe's or any other exem either by loading or on running app (like VC++ )
4_ How to do this on WIN32 safely.

I think this is a nice Topic to talk about, crakers are well come.
Benjamin
Posted on 2005-05-26 06:49:45 by benjaminmaggi
Hey benjaminmaggi,