hi all.i am a newbie of win32asm from china.
i want to make a simple server,a part of codes:

invoke accept,listensock,offset remote,sizeof remote
.if eax==INVALID_SOCKET
invoke GetErrorString,addr ErrorString
invoke MessageBox, hwnd , offset ErrorString, offset ERR_TITLE, MB_OK
jmp @startret
.endif

mov remotesock,eax
invoke lstrlen,offset reponseHeader
invoke send,remotesock,offset reponseHeader,eax,0
invoke closesocket,remotesock
@startret:
invoke WSACleanup
ret

when i start server,it told me "accept error...",
:confused:
who can help me?
thanks
my mail : xqterry@yeah.net
Posted on 2001-12-26 10:39:07 by xqterry
invoke accept,listensock,offset remote,sizeof remote

The last parameter is a *pointer* to a dword variable containing the size of a sockaddr_in struct, not the size itself. Use this:

[b].data
sizeSockAddr dd SIZEOF sockaddr_int[/b]
.code
invoke accept,listensock,offset remote, [b]addr sizeSockAddr[/b]

Thomas
Posted on 2001-12-26 16:41:10 by Thomas
Thomas

thank you.yes,now it works.

and i have a question,
i want to know how the server can recv an inconstant lenth buffer,for example, when ie browser send a request header to a httpserver, how can the server know lenth of request and get it correctly?
i know if the server send data to browser before finish recv request and the browser hasn't flush send buffer, the browser will do nothing but say "server not found".:(
i tried to recv request from browser, there's problem:
@how to catch the end of buffer, i always made a deadloop.

i'm glad to recv your reply.
be regards
terry
Posted on 2001-12-26 22:43:28 by xqterry
That's what protocols where designed for. Search www.rfc-editor.org for RFC 2616, which is the full description of the HTTP protocol. That's the protocol used for the www.
A request (from the browser) looks like this:

GET /folder/filename HTTP/1.1
Host: [url]www.somehost.com[/url]
Accept: */*
Connection: close