Hi everybody,
I'm new in Assembly, and have made my first "good" application.
I want to have some feedback, optimizationtips, etc. so it'll me nice if you guys looked at it.
I didn't know where to post this on this forum, so I just posted it in MAIN. If I'm wrong, please move the thread, moderators.

It's written in 16-bit MASM, and looks like this...

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;;
;;      Author: v0id
;;      Date:  15-01-07
;;      Name:  Assembly Calculator (v0.1)
;;

%include macros.inc
.model small
.stack
.data
    welcomeMsg  db  10, 10, "v0id | Assembly Calculator v0.1", 10, 10, "  ", '$'
    errorMsg    db  10, 10, "An error occured...", 10, " ", "Only the operators '+' and '=' works!", '$'

.code
    _start:        mov  ax, @data                      ; Load DATA segment into AX
                    mov  ds, ax                        ; Move DATA segment from AX to DS
                    lea  dx, welcomeMsg                ; Load address of welcomeMsg into DX
                    mov  ah, 09h                        ; Move function 09h into AH (output string)
                    int  21h                            ; Use interrupt 21h (Dos Service)
                    mov  cx, 10                        ; Move 10 into CX
                    sub  dx, dx                        ; Clear DX
                    sub  bx, bx                        ; Clear BX
    _getCharacter:  mov  ah, 01h                        ; Move function 01h into AH (input character w/ echo)
                    cmp  al, '0'                        ; Is AL equal '0'?
                    jl  _checkOperator                ; If less, jump to _checkOperator
                    cmp  al, '9'                        ; Is AL equal '9'?
                    jg  _checkOperator                ; If greater, jump to _checkOperator
                    jmp  _insert                        ; If none of above, jump to _insert