Hi I am new to ASM;

I need some help, I am trying to write a program that takes two strings as input and compair them then gives a message.

I wrote the program but I have a porbelm I will explain what I wrote then I will write the problem:

-first I ask for the lengh of the string and I save it on cx( done)
-then I input the first string and save it using push (done)
-second I input the second string and save it on memory location (here I have the problem ) I will write the code for this one
  mov  AH, 9           ;
  mov  DX, OFFSET Now  ;Display the message ""enter your name""
  int  21h 

mov si,400h
  mov cx,di                  ; I get the value of the counter to match
                                  ;the lengh of the ref string lengh
    mov bx,2h                  ; I set the value of bx to 2 to use it in mem shift
num:   
    mov ah,01h                  ; now we enter the name from keyboard
    int 21h

mov ,ax                ; the data on ax from keyboard is saved on mem
                                    ; on mem location of SI
    push                     ; another try of me to get the start address of the string
    lea si,[800h+bx]          ; I saved the effective address in SI
    add bx,02h                  ; we need to shift the mem addres two byte       
    dec cx
    jnz num                      ; keep getting more charaters till cx is zero

----------------------------------------------------------------------
so far its good now I have two strings one saved using push and the other one is saved by mem location saved on SI (after using pop command )or the last charater of the string is saved on memory locatoin SI (the current value of SI)
------------------------------------------------------------------------
for some reason I can not make the pointer to point to the first charater of the string I saved on the memory location neither using pop or I made a small commads to try to decrement the pointer to point first charater