Hello.

I have just registered and thought it appropriate to introduce myself as well as thank JimmyClif for helping me do so. I'm not exactly sure what happened, but no matter what I did I never got a verification Email. So I Emailed this JimmyClif, who then notified Spook (who I would also like to thank) and thus the problem was solved, whatever it may have been.

At any rate, I must introduce myself. I started programming with Casio graphing calculator (in color!) and as well as inadvertently making me an amateur math wiz, it familiarized me a small bit with programming. Then, I realized the power of the internet and decided to start looking into programming. I tried getting a BASIC language, and the most memorable one I tried was called CH. I'm not sure, but I think it was obsolete by the time I tried it. But whatever. The problem wasn't memorizing the language, but figuring out all the other stuff. The installation itself was huge, and I had no idea what to do. To make a long story worthlessly short, there was no way I was going to do that. Then I started looking into things like Java and C++, C#, etc. Java didn't necessarily appeal to me, so I tried looking into Python. No matter how I read the the book (namely DiveIntoPython), I couldn't understand much if anything. The writer had the idea that he'd throw a whole working program at me so I could deconstruct it instead of what they usually do which is spoonfeed you one command at a time. That was fine, since the conventional approach is just what conventional usually is - boring. But what really stumped me was VOID.MAIN.STRING.ARGS or whatever. Plus all the formatting. Sure you can do an immense amount of things in a few lines, but for a beginner it takes ten minutes to try to format them! Let alone that you have to memorize several thousand weird things like VOID.MAIN.STRING.ARGS and the like before you can do what you WANT to instead of what the book TELLS you to. Then I tried something I perceived as more l