Like all the posts in this category, I'm a newbie... I'm a bit confused as of what to use and what are the differences between the different assemblers and linkers. I tried Masm from Microsoft and "upgraded" to Masm32 by Hutch ,seen the page on the multi-platform Nasm, heard of Tasm ($) from Borland, tried Spasm a little and then I stumbled on a file with Walk32 from Sven who uses the original ml from microsoft. I have a lot of projects, but I would like to have a good start. I know all of these compile on Windows 9x, some offer an easy way for unicode and I've seen most of the tutorials. Can somebody hint me a bit more on these different choices?
Posted on 2001-01-25 19:20:00 by Silas