Well, i'm a beginner too, and i believe i've understood the basic of programming, but this is one topic that i haven't. From what this ".lib"s are built? If they are built from the ".dll"s , why the link could not just get this kind of 'information' directly from the ".dll"s.
Posted on 2001-01-24 12:33:00 by zedd
Hi zedd, This is a very interesting question, I was wondering about it as well.... Since this is quite a sophisticated area and leads to the heart os PE files and linking objects I suggest to learn more about the topic on the following page: http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/techart/msdn_peeringpe.htm This is so far the best explanation I've found about the structure of PE files. It also contains detailed exlpanation for your question. (Take a look at the 'Common sections' and 'PE file imports' paragraphs.) Regards, Bela
Posted on 2001-02-02 12:02:00 by banyos