Hello all, First i would like to introduce myself, I feel i am a stonge coder but extreamly out of date :P. I have tinkered with Iczelion's tutorials of the last couple of months, unsure if win32asm is *right* for me, and i have since come to a stong conclusion the is very *right* for me.. witch leads me to my posting here: I have decided to start up a personal project to *really* learn the win32asm in a very sytematic fasion (by imposing self-subscibed asm projects and writing up notes etc.), but all the while i dont take too many large steps (No offense to Iczelion, your tutorials are great, but i have found they jump around alot and im often wondering to myself if certain things are to be *understood completely* or just remebered and referenced again l8r if needed..) I realize the experts often find it hard to *slow down* thier optomized thought processes :) so i dont expect such in these tutorials, but i do want to get a complete coverage as i slowly develop project assignments etc. in homework.. my problem that existes is: ".. if your were to start teaching your best friend, what topics would you want to completely stress?? Or feel to be a crutial stage in win32 understanding and groth?? What pre-requisits do you feel is needed before starting other higher-level topics??" I encourage any and all thoughts on this, in hope to utilize this forum to help build my overview of how i should begin such a large project.. Thanx in advanced for your help... NaN
Posted on 2001-01-08 01:43:00 by NaN