Hey Everyone, I have created my own window style where I'm responsible for painting the window's background with WM_ERASEBKGND. The problem is that my background is 280KB at the smallest because its a linear gradient bitmap. To say the least this is slowing the window's painting and causing filckers, etc. Is there a way to "chop up" the bitmap so I can paint only the necessary areas like in WM_PAINT? I'd use the MSIMG32 gradient functions but I still want the app to work on Windows 95.
Posted on 2001-02-21 14:05:00 by Xtreme