is there an alternate messageboard to this board, like a "Mac PowerPC OS 8 Assembler messageboard" ?
Posted on 2001-04-25 11:30:00 by beaster
Not to my knowledge but you could try searching for a yahoo group. As a programmer I tend to stick mainstream, because that's where all the support, software, developement tools and money are! All I can say is check for a yahoo group. See ya, Ben
Posted on 2001-04-25 20:28:00 by cyberben
find enough people and the necessary tools and we could create you one I guess. What do the rest of you think of it?
Posted on 2001-04-26 02:11:00 by Hiroshimator
MAC Schmack, with 2% of the market, who cares. :)
Posted on 2001-04-26 03:50:00 by hutch--
well that's actually how I see MACs as well, but we have to stay tolerant :D
Posted on 2001-04-26 03:59:00 by Hiroshimator
thanks for your sympathy. I don't think MACINTOSH to be a better system, but some people think so, especially designer. So the question for me is - how to port my application from Win32 Assebmler to MAC -> ofcause in Assembler :) Actually I cannot name some more people, which follow the assembler way on MAC, but I know (hope?) they are out there. One thing about APPLE is very nice - the coding tools and even the documentation is much more better than the Microsoft stuff! The quality of support for developers is far beyond Mr. Gates. You can download tons on pdf files which describe ALL APIs, and you have mountains of APIs, which are mostly equal to the microsoft stuff, f.e. GDI, DirectX, Direct3D, Drivers, Multimedia Services, etc. Sometimes I wonder, who has copied from another... beaster.
Posted on 2001-04-26 04:53:00 by beaster