I'm studying computer engineering at a university and I have been doing C/C++ for about a year and now I'm learning assembly for intel based computers, but I'm having difficulty getting anything started. I'm not sure what to install I keep hearing that I need MASM or TASM, but when I install both I can't get anything to run or work. I thought I got it one time, but there was an error. Will the assembler tell me if there is a compiler error such as when writing C in borland? Also is there an assembler that comes with Borland C++ or Visual Studio 6 enterprise? Thanks in advance
Posted on 2001-05-17 08:14:00 by Jaszbo