I think that I'll have a look at this forum from time to time, I *try* to learn assembly and I hope that you might be able to help me from time to time... There are not many ASM-Newbies around, you might ask how I got the idea to start learning. You might laugh, but it was Geoff Crammonds Grand Prix 2 (Racing Game). The follow up (GP3 - published last year) has been written pure Assembly...this game fascinated me so much that I'll try to learn a bit ASM. Till now, I'm a bit PHP experienced, I know Turbo Pascal a bit better. Regards, Matthias
Posted on 2001-07-06 09:11:00 by Matthias Pfau
welcome Mathhias! :) i'm a newbie, therefore, you're not alone. i believe you will have no problem with asm. cause i can see that you have plenty of potential and + your pascal knowledge, you'll get ahead very quick with easy explaination. enjoy your stay.
Posted on 2001-07-06 09:15:00 by disease_2000
welcome Mathhias! :) i'm a newbie, therefore, you're not alone.
Thanks I still forgot some things: I'm learning with "Oliver Mueller's Assembler Reference" (German book) which seems to be very good -> more than 400 pages with instructions. And I use MASM, my first questions comes with this: is OOP with MASM possible? Regards, Matthias This message was edited by Matthias Pfau, on 7/6/2001 9:40:23 AM This message was edited by Matthias Pfau, on 7/6/2001 9:44:05 AM
Posted on 2001-07-06 09:39:00 by Matthias Pfau
Welcome to the board! OOP is a concept or abstraction - there are no inherant tools with MASM that help you create OOP, but it is possible with some work. An example would be the COM work that has been done in assembly.
Posted on 2001-07-06 09:59:00 by bitRAKE