Posted on 2008-05-14 10:08:52 by s3ood
Mmm,

Too bad you don't post your real name, that way the people who frequent here who hire programmers can be warned that you're the type of student that if he doesn't agree that a subject is relevant just decides to buy his way out of it. It helps the project managers weed you out without having to bother with an interview...

Good to know that laziness and a lack of desire to learn is still alive and well !
Posted on 2008-05-19 00:05:24 by donkey
donkey: first of all, the course I am studying is in no way related to what I am studying, I am doing my masters in Networking, and assembly is in no way helpful to me or my field. Secondly, even if it were just a little bit related or maybe even helpful in some special circumstances, the circumstances under which our professor decided to give us 2 lectures on assembly then expect us to code assembly with no prior knowledge is absurd to say the least. Call it laziness, call it what ever you like .. but one fact remains, the faculty of IT chose this subject arbitrarily through a system that does not relate or help the student it is just another random stunt chosen by someone was in fact lazy and careless. When a university has more than 300 major's this is very common and it does happen. Excuse me for trying to find a way around it. I was hoping that people who actually know assembly would excuse my "laziness" since they know better than anyone what goes through learning and actually achieving results in assembly, it is not like learning Java or C++. Those language I could get by with the many resources I have, maybe even accomplish some results, but to actually solve the problems I posted in less than 2 weeks with the load of other subjects that I have would be next to impossible.