Hi all,
I am new to windows programming. I want to communicate with the PIC programmer  which my friend has developed.
I am using BAFO 1284 parallel printing cable for this since laptop does not have any LPT port
I reffered following links for the same.

http://www.asmcommunity.net/board/index.php?action=printpage;topic=21143.0
http://blog.peter.skarpetis.com/.
I developed the code using the Visual  studio 6.0.

while debugging the WriteFile() is able to write successfuly, atleast the number of bytes sent is 1.
but the data is not seen on the actual port pins.
At first the Writefile was hanging up , but i reffered link 1 mentioned above, after i connected pin 10 and 11 to ground using 440 ohms(220+220) the api started working. also when i plug in the BAFO 1284 (in debug mode) i am able to get the guid string, and when i remove the BAFO 1284 printing cable, the code exits as expected.
Can any one please help me, and tell me why the data is not seen on port, even though nACK and BUSY pin status is succesfully checked by WritFile().
This is my code :  :) means the one i have assembled using this  forum
/***********************************************************************************/
/* Code to find the device path for a usbprint.sys controlled
* usb printer and print to it
*/
#include <windows.h>
#include "iostream.h"
#include<stdio.h>
#include <SETUPAPI.H>
#include <MALLOC.H>
#include <SETUPAPI.H>
#include <MALLOC.H>
#include <time.h>

void sleep(unsigned int mseconds)
{
    clock_t goal = mseconds + clock();
    while (goal > clock());
}

//const GUID GUID_DEVINTERFACE_USBPRINT = {0x36FC9E60,0xC465,0x11CF,0x8056,0x444553540000};

/* This define is required so that the GUID_DEVINTERFACE_USBPRINT variable is
* declared an initialised as a static locally, since windows does not include it in any
* of its libraries
*/
/*
#define SS_DEFINE_GUID(name, l, w1, w2, b1, b2, b3, b4, b5, b6, b7, b8) \

static const GUID DECLSPEC_SELECTANY name \