Hi i am new to assembly programming and i want to develop my own language and macros first. I do not like prewritten code or others macros for anything, i want to learn assembly the real deal like how it was originally used. I have read a few books on assembly so far and know enough to know what you are talking about in responing, i know the basics like what the command do, i read assembly language 8086 and other books. What my problem is none of these books or any material i can find details, the old school assembly way to make graphics, i know that with assembly commands you can make graphics, for in the disassembler it all goes into assembly every program. so i just need to know how to do basic 2d graphics with it, nothing prewritten, just how to make a fricking green dot on the screen, i am die for it, it is so stupid these toutorial writers all think we only want to use api,s the whole reason i got into assembly is full control over the code. so f any of you could tell me in strict aassembly no api's i don't wanna program in apis but the and or xor type stuff the actual assembly language how to make a dot appear on the screen by assembly code of some colour  i would really appreciate it. Thank you or a place whwere there is a toutorial on that stuff, plus i failed geography and shit and dropped out but was an a student in math and totally get this stuff easy it is like second knowledge please help i am dieing to just write my first dot of colour on the screen.
Posted on 2011-08-03 20:56:37 by Boo-dadli_gi
Doesn't matter what you're doing, you're never going to get away from API's so I suggest you get used to it. The BIOS services themselves are just another form of API. That being said, I think what you're looking for is something like this.