Hello all! I am brand new to this forum and I'm looking to get help programming in assembly. I have an idea put together for a drink mixer machine in my bar/man cave area in my basement and I would like to have it electronically controlled using an 8051 microcontroller. I already have the program algorithm put together in a manner that I think will work but I have very little knowledge on how to actually translate it to any language. I've done some JAVA, C, and assembly in the past but I am no where near proficient enough to successfully code my program.

I'm running PROVIEW32 for my compiler/assembler and I'm running it on Windows XP 32-bit.

What the device does is control a series of solenoid valve that allow/deny liquid slow from a separated set of bottles. I plan on being able to mix drinks for friends and have it set back built-in to the back shelving. You press a single button for a specific drink and the machine fills your cup with the corresponding, pre-programmed liquid mixture. It's really exiting, I've seen similar ideas done before and it seems like an awesome project. I have a prototype built with most of the wiring done and I've tested the outlet tubes for each bottle and it works great so far. My first design is to mix four bottles, here is the algorithm I have thus far:

/initialize main program

initialize inputs:

mix_drink_button_0 = p1.0  /program addresses certain inputs/outputs to different i/o ports on the microcontroller
mix_drink_button_1 = p1.1
mix_drink_button_2 = p1.2
mix_drink_button_3 = p1.3
mix_drink_button_x = px.x  /add as many mix_drink_button's as you need for output for future modular expansion

initialize outputs:

solenoid_valve_0 = p2.0  /program addresses certain inputs/outputs to different i/o ports on the microcontroller
solenoid_valve_1 = p2.1
solenoid_valve_2 = p2.2
solenoid_valve_3 = p2.3
solenoid_valve_x = px.x  /add as many solenoid_valve's as you need for output for future modular expansion

lcd_screen