Not so long ago, I purchased this course on Assembly programming (I am particularly interested in low-level languages and computer architecture). I'm new to assembly language, and I'm very unexperienced (I should mention though that I already have some basic familiarity with C).
Now, in this part of the tutorial, the author illustrates 4 versions of the same simple algorithm that determines the greatest common divisor of the two numbers given; now, it seems to me that the author is trying to include these .asm files and the code therein (specifically, functions and arguments) inside a C program that he uses to display the output of the assembly instructions (the C program merely takes in arguments in this case and displays them using the printf statements, if my understanding is correct)...The author however does not explain how to do this in the video, which can be found here, if someone is interested (the video was not uploaded by me, I just happened to come accross it as I was looking for some information on the topic) and instead includes a .bat file inside the folder with the work files (the  .bat file and the .asm\C instructions ); I might be wrong, but it seems to me that, when executed, the instructions inside that .bat file try to access the folowing path:  c:\program files\microsoft visual studio 9.0\vc\ , which, as I understand, will execute Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0, which I don't have, so it is not surprising if it does not do anything.(I do, however have MVS 10 Professional). Even if I did have MVS 9, this would be problematic for two main reasons: I want to know ho to do this on my own, without using instructions written by somebody else, and I also might want to use another compiler.
Could anybody explain to me how to include code written in assembly language in a C program (and, specifically, how to pass in arguments made by an assembly program inside a C string) and run it?