Hi! everyone:
Now I wanna add multilanguage support in my win32asm program, I know I can add multilanguage resource or create individual ini files to keep corresponding languange, but I have no experience how to do that? can someone give some demo code, it's better to include menu and dialog's multilanguage support
Thx!

dREAMtHEATER
Posted on 2002-04-22 01:18:39 by dREAMtHEATER
I would do that using string table resources...
In dll (each for a separate langage) or in the exe itself...
It is more "secure" than a simple ini files that can be edited with notepad, and faster...

PS : Did you receive my PM ?
Thanks.
Posted on 2002-04-22 02:13:07 by JCP
Hi! Readiosys:
Sorry, I just seen the PM, and give u a reply, please check ur PM, if u don't receive, tell me!
Have u the ready-made demo snippet code about multilanguage support, if u can send me a copy, I'll greatly appreciate your timely help.
Thanks!

dREAMtHEATER

dreamtheater@263.net
Posted on 2002-04-22 06:04:41 by dREAMtHEATER
Sorry, I didn't had to develop multi-langage applications yet, so I speak in theory, but it should be simple :

GetLocaleInfo() to retrieve the OS langage...
http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/default.asp?url=/library/en-us/intl/nls_34rz.asp

and to switch to the appropriate langage string table, and LoadString to retrieve each string...

PS : Thanks for the PM. ;)
Posted on 2002-04-23 01:16:22 by JCP
string resources and LoadString is the "official" way of doing it.
It works pretty well, but I find it annoying that I have to load all
strings into buffers and icky pooh. In the commercial app I've worked
on, we took another approach. Our own "stringfile". The format is
very simple. A header with an ID and the number of stirngs, then
a block of StringID,offset pairs, and finally all the raw strings in one
big chunk. Runtime, the whole file is loaded into memory, and the
memory block base is added to the string offsets, so they can be