I have a problem in my piano program -
i want to make a part in my program that is responsible for the color change in the piano keys in such a way that AS LONG AS A KEYBOARD KEY IS PRESSED the piano key that is related to the keyboard key will be BLUE (creating a delay that is reacting to the key press, or something) and the moment the finger is released from the key - it will turn white again.
i dont know how to create such a delay - now im using a fixed delay which is no good at all... sometimes when i press the same key twice fast it doesnt show the blue thing appropiately.
besides that, i need help in many more things... if someone will be willing to help me - i will appreciate it very much

thank you in advance
amit
Posted on 2002-04-25 08:30:05 by flipmode
What about coloring the key on WM_KEYDOWN, and uncoloring it on WM_KEYUP?
Posted on 2002-04-25 08:39:25 by f0dder
I am sorry i have never heared of those... im only a beginner in assembler, there are probably a dozen more simple ways to do what i have tried to do here...
please explain - what is WM_KEYDOWN and such ?
how can i use them in my program ?
thank you very much
Posted on 2002-04-25 09:24:03 by flipmode
Is there anyone out there who can check my program ? I know it seems like a lot of work but i feel like im doing things the wrong way... it was supposed to be simple and this program already passes the 300 lines, i just feel it shouldnt be that way.
If anyone is kind enough to help me here - i would be glad to send him my program as text or asm, every line has a comment.
Posted on 2002-04-25 09:32:58 by flipmode
flipmode, first take a look at iczelions tutorials http://win32asm.cjb.net

They will clearly explain what windows messages are and how to use them :)
Posted on 2002-04-25 09:54:40 by Hiroshimator
zip up your .asm file and post it here, somebody might take a look at it.
Posted on 2002-04-25 10:13:15 by f0dder
Thank you guys !