I'm Studying the example----TreeDemo(masm32\example7\treedemo\),And Have Some Question,Open SomeBody on this board can reply me.
There are these follow code in the treedemo.asm:

.elseif wMsg == WM_NOTIFY
.if wParam == 44 ; Treeview
mov eax, lParam
mov ebx, (NM_TREEVIEW ptr ).hdr.code
mov ecx, (NM_TREEVIEW ptr ).itemNew.hItem

From this ,I know eax point to a struct called NM_TREEVIEW,But either Ice's tuts or MSDN can't
find any describe about it,so I searched windows.inc,and find the follow:
NM_TREEVIEW STRUCT
hdr NMHDR <>
action DWORD ?
itemOld TVITEM <>
itemNew TVITEM <>
ptDrag POINT <>
NM_TREEVIEW ENDS

For use Control SysTreeView32,I've to learn more about it,But I can't find any more informationg,Can Anybody tell me the exact mean about that or where I can find more help

BTW:

I've found this too:

TVM_SETBKCOLOR equ TV_FIRST + 29
TVM_SETTEXTCOLOR equ TV_FIRST + 30
TVM_SETLINECOLOR equ TV_FIRST + 40
TVM_SETINSERTMARKCOLOR equ TV_FIRST + 37

But Why windows.inc didn't contain it??

ForGive my Bad English,I'm not good at it too
Posted on 2002-05-04 23:55:21 by purefiring
From the MSDN:

NMTREEVIEW contains information about a tree-view notification message. This structure is identical to the NM_TREEVIEW structure, but it has been renamed to follow current naming conventions.

From me:

NM_TREEVIEW is just an older name for NMTREEVIEW. so they both are the same. the windows include has the NM_TREEVIEW structure mainly for backwards compatability (some people know this api as NM_TREEVIEW). but if you noticed at the end of the structure in the windows.inc it has an <equ> to NMTREEVIEW.

the NM_TREEVIEW is no longer refered that why in the MSDN. if you want any documentation on it now you must lookup NMTREEVIEW.
I've found this too:

TVM_SETBKCOLOR equ TV_FIRST + 29
TVM_SETTEXTCOLOR equ TV_FIRST + 30
TVM_SETLINECOLOR equ TV_FIRST + 40
TVM_SETINSERTMARKCOLOR equ TV_FIRST + 37

But Why windows.inc didn't contain it??