Does anyone know where I can find any tutorials on Object Oriented Assembly programming? I found http://www.madwizard.org/ and I've downloaded Objects.INC. There are two sample projects but they are relatively undocumented. I'm hoping that Iczelion will have some Object Oriented Assembly tutorials up on his site soon. I'm a Win32/MFC programmer and I used to just optimze my code with assembly, but now if using Classes seems practical, I'm going to write whole programs and convert old ones to DLLs. Win32 Assembly seems like the best thing to happen to programming.
Posted on 2002-08-01 13:17:17 by Sibilant
The two authors of the MASM Object model (NaN and Thomas) are regulars and part of the administration team of this message board...
Ask your questions and they will answer for sure...
Posted on 2002-08-01 13:21:07 by JCP
If I created a class

class CMyClass
{
private:
int nMyInt;
int MyFunction( int MyFunctionVariable );

public:
int nMyInt2;
int MyFunction2( int MyFunctionVariable2 );
}

What would be the syntax for creating MyClass.inc?
Posted on 2002-08-01 19:09:59 by Sibilant
This is raw assembly, you can make the syntax any way you choose (if you put time into defining Object Orientated constructs for assembly) ;)

Thomas and myself have done this much a while ago, and so the syntax is our own creations, but its not to say its the "definitive way" for assembly. Check our web-pages for info on the OOP models if your interested in using our version.

Your message was a bit open ended, so i replied with such ;) . Just be aware that assembly itself is "before" OOP ideals and even "FOR loops" for that matter. Assembly is raw dough for you to forge in any way you see fit ;) . So to say there is "A" syntax for OOP is becoming more HLL and less assembly... if you know what im getting at.