ok Im new to programming in ASM
First I tried to learn directX7 with C++/ASM but for the life of me I could not compile one example, so I went to openGL with DevC++ and I had trouble compiling anything in OGL but their (one) example. so then I found this place ;)
I like that with MASM32 I can access openGL commands and actually compile them. I bought the "red" book and Im learning all about openGL right now.. very interesting stuff.

Now looking thru the include files and macros, Ive noticed there are many missing macros for the GLU32 commands and there is nothing at all for the GLUT..
I have some examples that Id like to try out, but they all require the GLUT for input and other things..
Is there anyone who has includes that would allow me to access GLUT commands and/or the rest of the GLU32 commands?
If not, can someone point me in the right direction as to how I could create my own? Is there a reason why these macros+files were not created? I really want to use advanced graphics but I dont like C++ so Id like to avoid it as much as possible..
Posted on 2001-08-22 11:32:54 by closed_casket
hey people, you might think Im dumb or whatever but I think its a fairly reasonable question. Im not asking for you to tell me how to make a game or anything, Im simply asking how I can access the full range of openGL commands, including GLU and the GLUT, thru MASM32 and macros.
I realize what GLUT is and I know what its for, and I know you people probably use another method for creating windows and taking input, if thats the case Id like a reply to tell me how stupid I am and what I should do instead of nothing at all... thanks
Posted on 2001-08-22 17:37:08 by closed_casket