Posted on 2002-09-21 14:39:12 by Thomas
works on win98se ... very nice !
betatesting now ... reports later ;)

good work, keep it coming,
TBD

ps. if you need any help
write me
Posted on 2002-09-22 02:00:12 by TBD
I create Dreamer for Win98SE , and in it it works perfectly! It really does not run in Win2000, nor in Win NT. In the next version I will try to make it compatible with Win2k.
I _will_ continue work on it, but now I need the tools (new IDE and SDK). Today I am making them, till several hours the IDE will be ready, the SDK is done now.
About receiving help: I might need some, but I will refrain. I have to refrain. See, this project is for my CV, as I really have to find a job. But here, in Bulgaria, I saw it is not possible for me, though I have a lot of knowledge in most things related to computers. Every software company here makes only hotel software, on VB... great !
I might give to some dedicated people the SDK, but not sure now.
The IDE will soon be uploaded, it is for writing ASM, of course, but with a little feature- you can minimize/restore some parts of the source just as in an XML document, without losing it.
Posted on 2002-09-22 09:29:04 by Ultrano
Hi,

I am running Windows XP Pro here, and your Synthesizer runs just fine.
From time to time there are some noises during playback, but no crashes at all.

Greets YaWNS
Posted on 2002-09-22 10:07:24 by YaWNS
Hello again. I've made the most important parts of XASM - the IDE I was previously talking about. The XML-style editing is present, only the functions to ShellExecute, which execute the batch files for compiling, are not ok. And the menu, listing the source files in the project is not created. But you can load projects, with their files, and edit the first page (the first source file), with the X-style. I think you'll like it, I definitely do love it. I am tomorrow at school, and don't know when i'll have the time to continue it.