Could Someone show me how to a do a LBUTTONDOWN and RBUTTONDOWN click on a static box. I have 4 static buttons on
my dialog. I know how to do it with the Famous Button.zip ( it's very good ) but I don't want to use a procedure. I want to do it in Create and Command. I tried most of the Tute's but they do this on the whole form, how about a button, static, list box or whatever. Here's a rough draft. With or without a procedure I want to do it directly under WM_COMMAND

Thank You

baba
bababa
bababab

.ELSEIF uMsg==WM_CREATE
INVOKE CreateWindowEx, 0, addr statClass, addr Static001,
WS_CHILD or WS_VISIBLE or SS_BITMAP,
50,20,50,50,hwnd,static1, hInstance, NULL

mov hstatic001, eax

.ELSEIF uMsg==WM_COMMAND
.if uMsg==WM_LBUTTONDOWN
mov eax, hstatic001
.if eax == hstatic001
invoke PostQuitMessage,NULL

.endif

I tried many ways with no success.

By the way I'm new to the MessageBoard. I learned more from it in two week and I been working with Masm32 off and on for two years. You guys got a Mean Lean Machine....Have you read the good news about ASM and Windows XP ( posted by I beleive ROCK under Windows XP )
Posted on 2001-08-31 06:58:05 by cmax
Include SS_NOTIFY to the style and trap it
in WM_COMMAND (i think that it sends a WM_COMMAND).
Posted on 2001-08-31 09:30:44 by KetilO
Thank you KetilO I will try it.

:)
Posted on 2001-08-31 09:53:26 by cmax
The control ID (hMenu argument in CreateWindowEx) of the control will show up as the low 16-bits of wParam in your WndProc.
    mov eax,wParam

and eax,0FFFFh
.if eax == static1
; handle static1
Posted on 2001-08-31 14:26:32 by tank