Hello guy,

I'm a newbie in win32 and C++.
I'm just asking one question and i have found no answer. Is there a way to make a member function of a class in pure assembly with Visual C++ and Masm like we used to do with C function and Tasm.

Thanks in advance

Plotark
Posted on 2001-09-13 10:38:52 by plotark
There's no OOP support in masm itself but NaN and I are working hard on a new OOP object model for masm.. It consists of an include file with the necessary macros and a tool to create them..
Right now only the first version of the object model & tool are available (see NaN's site (nan32asm.cjb.net), also for some more info and a tutor on the first class model), which can create basic objects but doesn't have all the things C++ has like inheritance, polymorphism. Also, the tool will only create the object code to start with, all further modifications have to be done by hand.
Right now we are working on the second version of the tool, together with a new version of the include file that now supports iheritance, superclassing, polymorphism etc... The new tool will be much more powerful than the first, it allows you to create and modify classes, with an easy interface like Visual C++ has.. This tool will automatically do all the boring stuff like declaring functions, members, initial data etc, which take a lot of time to do by hand, without touching your code or other things in the file.
Unfortunately, the second tool isn't finished yet, so you can only use the first tool right now or wait for the second one.. If you're a newbie in Asm I suggest you first learn basic assembler before getting into the classes..

For more info:
NaN's site for the first tool & include, as well as an example and tutorial.
My site (look at the news page)