Dear Codewarriors out there,

I'm a beginner both in w32assembly and Masm32 and try to lear these from Iczelion's tutorials.

My learning method is based on making minor changes in source code, assembling it and check the results :-)

I found some bugs (?) in Iczelion's sample codes:
I tried to delete the executable file Pipe.exe from tutorial21 and wanted Qeditor to make it from pipe.asm by Build all.

But I got only two assembelr errors istead of the newly created Pipe.exe. These were:
Pipe.asm(101): Error A2006: Undefined symbol: nilength.

I encountered a similar problem in tutorial24 when I tried to rebuild Hook.exe. The error message was something like this:

Mhook.asm(12): Error A2111: conflicting parameter definition

Strange, because I was able to rebuild all the example executables except these two with the same method: Build all.

Anyone have a clue? Or a working solution ? :-)

I also applied servicepack1 and servicepack2 to Masm32 and found some minor bugs too. (It seems as if I were a buggy man :-))
When I tried to make the libs in M32lib by MAKE I found two files (bmpbutn.asm and fntdlg.asm) which caused error because in these files MAKE tried to get libs from drive D (and not from drive C as in all others).
Is this problem unique to my system or can someone repeat it on his/her own?

Thanks in advance,

Levente
Posted on 2001-09-23 02:04:38 by Unreg
There's a small typo in Pipe.asm, you must change line 100 to use nLenght (not niLenght):

mov sat.nLength,sizeof SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES

This is a SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES structure, you can get more info in your Win32 help file.

------------------------------

For MHook.asm there is an extra DWORD in line 12, change that line to:

wsprintfA proto C :DWORD,:VARARG

You can find the prototypes in C:\Masm32\Include\Windows.inc file

------------------------------

Hope this helps
Posted on 2001-09-23 04:28:32 by rir3760
Levente,