Hi im just starting out and before i get into programing i wanted to learn all func, like mov , sub, fsub, dec, inc, jnz , etc, ect..... Basically everything i find tells me i need to know this stuff already. Like i want to be able to read code if i see a chunk of code like

Would be sweet if i could look at that and know exactely what its doin

Never can find a tutorial on this , so if someone has something that would help me out that would be great, thanks fellers
Posted on 2002-11-24 17:26:52 by JustMe
Hello JustMe,
First, I would like to Welcome you to this fun&crasy community. ( :grin: )
Hope your stay will enlighten your knowledge and make you laugh
at all the wierd and funny people in our little 'asylum'.

That being sayd, to learn about the instructions used in assembly
there are tons of information available on the net.

Some direct links to files/tutorials/etc. ::
http://0x86.net/x86eas.zip
Intel x86 Instructions help file. Contains all the instructions for the basic processors.

http://webster.cs.ucr.edu/AoA.html
The Art of Assembly Language Programming. Good reading material.

For more links I would look in the thread linked below (The Asm Web-Link Collection)
Now go and have some fun! :alright:
Posted on 2002-11-24 17:46:53 by natas
Your best bet is to go to win32asm.cjb.net and check out iczelions tutorials. Also at gamedev you can find some tuts on programming tetris in assembly - the first few paragraphs are about general stuff and are what I used at the beginning. Asm is so simple that you will pick it up before you know it.

Besides that, if you downloaded MASM32 from hutch's homepage you can check out instruction of interest in provided help files.

Good luck and welcome to the club :alright:
Posted on 2002-11-24 17:47:43 by Milos
JustMe,

What disassembler is that ?

Cheers,
JimmyClif
Posted on 2002-11-24 17:54:47 by JimmyClif
Thanks fellers for the links and the warm welcomes;)
Posted on 2002-11-24 17:55:34 by JustMe